Such analysis allows the firm to determine at what level of operations it will break even (earn zero profit) and to explore the relationship between volume, costs, and profits.It helps the management that at current costs of products how many number of units must be sold to atleast recover the cost of producing the product.
For Example: if you spend $200 on producing a product and selling price is $20 then you must sale 10 units to atleast recover the cost of product.
It also helps the management to determine how much of units to be sold to get desired profit on product.For example: if in the above example you want ot earn $20 profit then add it to it's cost of $200 and it will become $220 now you need to earn profit of this $20 you need to sale 11 items of product.
Copyright © 2026 eLLeNow.com All Rights Reserved.