A standard deletion of data from the Windows operating system (right-click Delete or highlighting file and pressing DEL) sends files to the Recycle Bin (sometimes found on the Desktop).
However, if the recycle bin has been emptied (or the file/files have been highlighted and deleted using SHIFT+DEL) then the files have been effectively lost and can only be recovered using specialist software.
Copyright © 2026 eLLeNow.com All Rights Reserved.