Making rennet of mallow

1 answer

Answer

1271233

2026-10-14 17:40

+ Follow

Rennet made from mallow involves extracting enzymes from the plant's leaves and flowers, which can help coagulate milk. To create mallow rennet, you typically crush fresh mallow leaves and mix them with water, allowing the mixture to steep for several hours. After straining out the plant material, the resulting liquid can be used as a natural coagulant in cheese-making. This method is an alternative for those seeking vegetarian options for rennet in dairy products.

ReportLike(0)ShareFavorite

Related Questions

Copyright © 2026 eLLeNow.com All Rights Reserved.