Log-in to Wikimapia.org and find the place that you want to delete.
Click on the place and you will get a pop-up window which contains details about the place.
There is a "Menu" on the top left corner of that pop-up window.
Expand the menu and you can see a "Delete place" option in it. Use this option to delete the place.
The place will not be deleted immediately. It'll be marked for deletion and will take around 8 days to complete the deletion process.
If you've just registered to the Wikimapia.org, you will have to wait few days after registration, to use the "Delete place" feature.
Copyright © 2026 eLLeNow.com All Rights Reserved.